Dublin for St. Patrick’s Day

Rome Around the World

Since the beginning of my study abroad experience, I knew I had to take advantage of traveling around Europe. Everything is (relatively) close and much cheaper than if I were coming from the states. Because of this, I instantly knew I had to travel to Dublin, Ireland to celebrate St. Patrick’s day!

My friends and I arrived in Dublin, Ireland late Thursday night. We stayed at the Generator Hostel, directly next store to the Jameson Distillery. Exhausted from traveling, we grabbed a bite to eat and called it a night. Friday we began our day on a walking tour around the city, but then it began to rain. In Dublin, they refer to this as „Irish mist.“ To my roommate and I, it was an excuse to go inside and drink a beer. We spent about an hour or two drinking at the the infamous Temple Bar Pub

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 339 weitere Wörter

Schlagwörter:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

