Winning the lottery

Shambolic Living

Well the 70 million dollar jackpot went off last night. Three people managed to get almost 25 million dollars each. I’m still clinging to the notion that I could be one of them. One was from New South Wales and my mobile phone isn’t charged so the lottery people could have tried to contact me while I ate chocolate, watched Missing and went to bed way too late. Sleeping the night away blissfully unaware that I now had enough money to legitimately buy my way into the George Clooney dinner party.

They say money doesn’t buy happiness but I reckon 25 million dollars has to dull a lot of pain.

The last couple of days we’ve played the „if I win the lottery“ game. You know the one where for a few moments you get to live every dream you have ever had? Mr Shambles immediately heads to the…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 225 weitere Wörter

Schreibe einen Kommentar

